Governing Board

A new Chairman for the ECSEL JU Governing Board

As of June 4th 2015, Andrea Cuomo became the Chairman of the Governing Board of ECSEL Joint Undertaking.Andrea Cuomo is Executive Vice President, Advanced Systems Technology (AST) and Special Projects for ST Microelectronics.

More Information.

The Governing Board(GB) brings together the Private sector (representatives of the Private Members Board) and the Public sector (representatives of the ECSEL Participating States and the European Commission). It hasoverall responsibility for the strategic orientation and the operations of the ECSEL JU and supervises the implementation of its activities.

In accordance with its rules of procedure, the Governing Board is composed of one delegation for the Commission, one for each private member and one for each ECSEL Participation State. Each delegation is made of a lead delegate, who holds the voting rights, and of representatives.

The Governing Board elects a chairperson and two vice-chairs.

Governing Board chairperson and vice-chairs:

  • Since 4th June 2015, the chairperson is Andrea Cuomo. Vice-chairs: Ben Ruck (Dutch delegation) and Khalil Rouhana (Commission delegation)
  • From 28 March 2015 to 3rd June 2015: Ben Ruck (ad interim). Vice-chair: Khalil Rouhana (Commission delegation)
  • From 3rd July 2014 to 27 March 2015: Heinrich Daembkes. Vice-chairs: Ben Ruck (Dutch delegation) and Khalil Rouhana (Commission delegation)

Copyright ECSEL 2014-2016
Legal Notice